Animating, Organizing, and Frame

I’ve made a walk cycle and I am pretty happy with it. It’s just a standard walk cycle but I think I’ve got the general weights down. I also want my character to be a bit more bouncy.

modelling-door-and-ani_0008_layer-2

walking

modelling-door-and-ani_0007_layer-9

jumping up

The cat wiggle is important in the jump animation. It shows the anticipation of the movement and the use of paws for landing shows some closure to the movement. That cat-like movement is very important for this character.

I made the picture frames, the windows  and the christmas tree. With that, I’ve pretty much modelled every major object in this room.

modelling-door-and-ani_0005_layer-4

Front Door

modelling-door-and-ani_0004_layer-5

Colour-coded

I also colour coded my objects, so that it’s much easier to know where to place my UVs. As soon as I’ve modelled and UV’d everything, I’ll take the meshes into Substance Painter and begin texturing everything.

Leave a Reply

