Brief 2 Illustration + Brief 3 Concepts

Here is the WIP illustration for Brief 2. I created a custom scatter watercolour brush from a rose petal specifically for this painting. I want to give it a more traditional look especially with the contrast between the sun and the sky. I’m still figuring out the lighting.

It’s mostly just gradient overlays and trying different colour combinations.

In the meantime, the group I was in for brief 3 had a little talk with the second years. From what I’m getting is a fantasy world with a lot of sci-fi elements, hence the ruins and portals you see below.

ruins concept

Landscapes are really something I need to work on. I think I have an okay understanding composition and colour theory, I just have trouble applying it to Landscapes, especially considering how sketchy and exaggerated my artstyle is.

Leave a Reply

