UV done, now textures!

As I UV-ed, I did some base colour rendering to see how the character looked.

When I was done with UVing, I also started adding some textures and experimenting with patterns.

A

arm tattoo

Tattoo designs on his left arm

As I was drawing them, I realized how they looked similar to the Toon Link (Wind Waker, Phantom Hourglass, Spirit Tracks, Four Swords Adventures) style, specifically with the enemies designs such as the Helmaroc King, Gohma (WW), Gohdan, and  Phantom Ganon.

I still have the legs, the helmet and gauntlet to texture but so far, it’s coming out really well. The only thing I need to be worried about is polishing the textures and maybe fixing  the UVs.

 

3 comments

  1. jonathangragg · March 3, 2016

    Solid concept, and very informative. Nice work my friend. Excited to see the final result.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

