Progress in Maya

We learned how to prep and put textures into Maya.

learning how to texture 1

I also applied that knowledge to my furniture prop.

learning how to texture 4learning how to texture 3learning how to texture 2

The textures on some of the objects look pretty terrible (especially that carpet) and the materials don’t match with the IRL object. I’ll make sure to change the materials, take photos of the textures that are in my room and replace them. Until then, I’m just filling the UV maps of both the furniture and the steampunk props so I what is what on the map.

In the mean time, I’ve done some quick sketches of the Overcooked character for our third brief in Maya.

DSC01356

Also a bonus art dump of the past weeks.

This might help…

Leave a Reply

