Progress through ZBrush

Finally went down to sculpting my character. I thought of shadowboxing but it doesn’t work as well with my image that I used to prep ZBrush so instead I did everything from scratch.

All of this is under 2 mill polygons so I went ahead and subdivided it. I mostly just watched how other people sculpted. After that, I sculpted and painted the character some more.

I am almost done with the model. Now I just have to paint the runes on her cloak as well as make the staff which I will do in Maya because it’s mostly just shapes. At this point, I might have to just subtly change a few things such as the positioning of the feet so that I can pose it.

Bonus sketch to help with characterisation.

DSC01350

 

Leave a Reply

